Article 39 – Parliament

1. Parliament holds the sole representation of the sovereignity of the people of Catalonia.

2. Parliament consists of a single chamber with 105 deputies who are elected by free universal suffrage in accordance with the requirements of electoral law.

3. Parliament will be completely renewed every five years. MPs may not be elected for the post for moret han two consecutive years.

4. Members of Parliament enjoy full immunity, and thus, they cannot expose themselves to legal liabilities for acts and expressions displayed while on duty.